STATE OF GEORGIA COUNTY OF HALL

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, O.C.G.A. § 48-5-290 authorizes the establishment of a County Board of Tax

Assessors in each of several counties in the state; and

WHEREAS, The Board of Tax Assessors of Hall County, Georgia is a duly constituted body

pursuant to such authority; and

WHEREAS, the term of office of Jennifer Pettitt, a duly appointed member of the Hall County

Board of Tax Assessors, will terminate effective December 31, 2023; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 2.40.030 E and F of Chapter 2.40 of the Official Code of Hall

County, Georgia and upon the recommendation of the Hall County Board of Commissioners

District 1 Commissioner who has commended to the Board of Commissioners the reappointment

of Jennifer Pettitt to the Hall County Board of Tax Assessors for a term beginning January 1, 2024

and terminating on December 31, 2027, said recommendation is hereby approved by the Board

upon motion made and carried.

NOW THEREFORE, Jennifer Pettitt is hereby reappointed as a member of the Hall County

Board of Tax Assessors for a term beginning January 1, 2024 and terminating on December 31,

2027.

This 9<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2023.

(Signature page to follow)

## HALL COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

By:	
·	Chairman, Richard Higgins
	Commissioner District 1, Kathy Cooper
	Commissioner District 2, Billy Powell
	Commissioner District 3, Gregg Poole
	Commissioner District 4, Jeff Stowe
Attest: Jennifer Rivera, County Clerk	
Approved as to form:	
William J. Linkous III. County Attorney	